Truckee Chamber of Commerce Announces FY2021/22 Board of Directors

Truckee Chamber of Commerce Announces FY2021/22 Board of Directors
  • Share:
May 04, 2021
The Truckee Chamber of Commerce announces the re-election of two board members. The Board provides leadership for carrying out the Truckee’s Chamber mission of developing and promoting local business and tourism while improving the community’s quality of life.
The following members of the Truckee Chamber of Commerce were nominated to serve on the Board of Directors for a three-year term from July 1, 2021 through June 30, 2024.
The nomination period ended May 3, 2021. As no other members were nominated no election will be held and the nominated slate is now declared elected.
The Elected Slate:
Bill Greeno, Quality Automotive Servicing
John Manocchio, Pacific Crest Wealth Planning
These members will join the following Directors to complete the FY2021/22 Board:
Aimee Schaller, Chair, Aegis Insurance Markets
Ted Owens, Past Chair, Tahoe Forest Health System
Emily Vitas, Chair-Elect, Truckee Tahoe Workforce Housing Agency
Jessica Carr, SBDC, Sierra Business Council
Kellie Cutler, Contractors Association of Truckee Tahoe
Chris Fajkos, Tahoe Mountain Realty
Liz Wainscoat, Plumas Bank
Deidra Walsh, Northstar California
Ravn Whitington, Porter Simon
“We are appreciative that both John Manocchio and Bill Greeno have volunteered to serve another three-year term on the Board of Directors. John, as previous Chair, has a great historical perspective of the Chamber that is extremely valuable. Bill has been an engaged supporter of Chamber programs especially the Growing Our Own and Truckee Jobs Collective. Both provide a solid understanding of the Chamber and the business community that helps guide the Chamber in the development of programs and initiatives that are relevant and valuable to our members” said Lynn Saunders, President and CEO.
Aimee Schaller assumes the Chair of the Board position effective July 1, 2021. The Board has elected Emily Vitas to the Chair-Elect Officer position, succeeding Schaller and assuming the Chair position July 1, 2022.
Lynn Saunders, President/CEO